These days, many people are interested in buying organic food even though it is often more expensive than conventionally produced food. What are some reasons that people prefer organic food? Do you think it is important to buy organic food despite the higher prices? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Presently, society tends to find good ways being healthy instead of taking treatment after being ill. Many people are willing to consume organic foods than generally produced foods even if the price is higher. In this essay, I will discuss reasons to spend more on healthy feed and the benefits gained from it. To commence with, it is better to prevent diseases according to the golden rule in the medical sector "the prevention is greater than the cure". Accordingly, consumption of organic food is better for a healthy life than eating mass-scale produced inorganic items because lots of chemicals are used for the conventional food production processes. For example, most chemical pesticides and fungicides are manufactured by using harmful substances on the human body such as heavy metals. As a result, It may cause various kinds of diseases either directly or indirectly such as cancers, kidney problems, diabetes, cholesterol, etc. Therefore, organic production may be helpful for a healthy life. On the other hand, the cost of production of organic cultivation is higher than that of inorganic production. Likewise, It is more difficult to protect the vegetation from harmful insects, fungi, and viruses with organic substances rather than killing it with chemicals. Hence, spending a little more on a harmless diet is beneficial in many ways such as being a healthy person rather than spending more money on the cure, helping to motivate farmers who cultivate without toxic items, preventing the contamination of soil and groundwater, etc. Hence, changing the diet system to an organic way will be beneficial. To conclude, There are several reasons to have healthy meals even for high prices and it will be benefited in various ways personally as well as the community and the environment as a long-term investment.