Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation” What might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

It is said that in this day and age, enormous individuals tend to set up their own businesses or as a freelancer instead of working in the office. There are various factors that lead to this phenomenon, and also it creates an adverse effect on the community. First and foremost, it is true that freelance workers have flexible working hours and thus people can have more free time. As self-employed, they have the freedom to choose how many hours they are going to work and what they would like to do. In contrast, as an officer in a private enterprise, he has to follow the rules offered by the boss and have a fixed commission time. For instance, working freely can diminish commission hours and spend more moments with their families, such as hiking, especially for those who have children, and who definitely want to stay with their kids. Likewise, with more time, they can use to explore their interests, like working out and handicrafts. However, it is undeniable that if as a member of the firm, you spent the majority of time on work rather than unwinding a bit and consequently, the crowd tend to become freelancers in an attempt to earn more relaxation time for their families and themselves. On the other hand, unstable income is one of the drawbacks of a self-employed. As we all know, without a stable job in the company, people do not earn a stable salary, as the money gained from business, as well as, freelance jobs fluctuated and sometimes might depend on seasons. By contrast, a company work has a stable salary per month, so the public ensures that they can maintain their standards of living, such as for food, rent and bills. For example, a well-known full- time YouTuber, Emi Wong, mentioned she have been earned different amounts of money on a monthly basis which fully depends on the views per video. It depicts that it is difficult to determine how much can a freelancer earn. As a result, some of the folk are hesitant to quit their stable jobs and become self-employed. In a nutshell, having flexible working hours so as to earn more free moments for their families,as well as, exploring their habits has attracted countless people to choose to be a freelancer. In contrast, it is undoubted that unstable income hinders the crowd's quality of life.