Some people prefer shopping in shopping centres while others prefer local markets. What are the advantages of each? Which shopping experience do you prefer?

It is true that in the modern era many people like to buy products from shopping centres whereas other folks tend to explore local stores for their shopping. While there are numerous benefits of shopping from both types of the marketplace, I personally prefer going to shopping complexes. On the one hand, people who prefer shopping in local markets can enjoy several advantages. The major benefit is that they can purchase the same or similar products at a cheap rate than in large shopping centres. This is because local markets, which in most cases are established on vans or carts beside the roadside, do not need to pay high rent or employee salaries as shop owners of large shopping malls. As a result, local shops can offer a lower price to their customers and thus can attract more people to buy from them. For example, 'New Market' located in the area of Dhaka University is a well-known destination for students and crowds from all walks of life for its affordable range of products. On the other hand, since large shopping centres house showrooms of prominent local and international brands, a lot of people including me prefer to buy our necessary things from these plazas. Authentic products from chain shops and brand showrooms can be found in these shops which is an essential aspect when purchasing clothes, cosmetics and other electronic items. Moreover, people find it convenient to shop in an air-conditioned environment where they can explore multiple brand shops under one roof. Furthermore, many people do not like to bargain with shopkeepers while purchasing their intended items, and most of the large shopping malls have a no-bargain policy; which may influence their choice of shopping places. To conclude, although there are certain upsides of shopping from local markets, I would vote for the convenience and product authenticity that can be found in shopping malls.