Nowadays, many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

Being an entrepreneur is a massive trend in today's world compared to working as a labour. This essay will discuss why people choose to work independently and mention some drawbacks of the situation. Working as a boss might be everyone's dream at some point in life, which can be due to different perspectives. For example, if someone works in a company, they need to follow a timetable, but being your boss might provide flexible working hours. People can arrange their schedules, demanding their personal life needs. Another point is that when a person has their job, they don't have to follow an organization's restrictions. They may find freedom in their career. That's why being self-employed is maybe more suitable for independent people. By and large, the statements mentioned above might be why being your boss became an upcoming trend. However, being a creator of any job has a few downsides that need to be considered. For instance, before starting a job, one must spare a budget to spend on expenses, which might be challenging unless they have an income. Also, being a manager requires various skills such as communication, team leadership, etc. If someone doesn't feel able to show these skills, it might be hard to lead a company. Last but not least, profits might be less than working for someone's company because you have many expenses such as the workers' salaries and taxes for an office. Therefore, one must realize the drawbacks of having your own business. In conclusion, being self-employed might continue to be popular due to flexible working hours and people's personalities. But, on the other hand, this situation has some disadvantages. And people must be aware of their conditions. In the end, the choice of running a business depends on people.