Modern appliances in the home have become more common, leaving no doubt that advances in technology have improved our lifestyle. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this?

Modern appliances like smart electronic device indeed become more common and of course that advances in technology have influenced our lifestyle. I agree to to that statement. Nowadays, in every households we can see a lot of modern appliances that replace the old one such as air fryer, smart refrigerator, electric stove, modern dishwasher and so forth. This tools helps us to make our house work easier and reduced our time to do that errands. Besides that, things like air fryer makes our lifestyle healthier than before by eliminating oil in our food. Also, modern appliances helps us to control and monitor our electronic devices in fingertips. For instance, I can control my lamp and my air conditioner through my phone. So if i forget to turn them off when i left my house, i can simply turn them off with the application in my phone. It helps me lot when it comes the day to pay electricity bills. On the other hand, modern appliances is a man-made technology so there are some flaws and negative effects that followed. With the presence of modern appliances, human will be lazier since they do not need to do the traditional way of cooking, cleaning the house and et cetera. They can just easily use robot to clean their house and use airfryer or microwave to cook their food. In addition, things like smart electronic devices can not work properly unless it is connected to internet. So if we often to forget turn off the lamp or air conditioner, when internet is down, sure we have to pay bigger electricity bills. These events influenced us to a lazier lifestyle since we spoiled by the technology. In conclusion, modern appliances influence our lifestyle in both ways, positive and negative. But, with all benefits and drawbacks listed above, i still agree that advances in technology have improved our lifestyle due to the benefits can outweigh the drawbacks.