Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Music is a great source of entertainment and with the advancement in every field, it has attracted the public towards itself too. Also, it is an undeniable fact that musical sounds have helped strengthen the relationships between different societies. I partially disagree with the statement and in this essay, I will justify my opinion according to my statement First and foremost, no one can blend into the traditions of other sorts of people just by tunes without fully understanding them. The important thing in bringing a diverse set of individuals together is to understand what their songs actually mean. For instance, if you listen to a piece of music in a different language and you just vibe on it, does not necessarily mean that you have understood it. To gain in-depth knowledge of it, the message is crucial to understand. In that way, one can fully blend into the customs of traditional values of old age or of a particular culture. On the other hand, music can be a source for communities from different nations and countries. In other words, there are many music schools where students go and learn such as Berkeley College in the USA and Royal College in the UK. In addition to this, music can bring a lot of individuals to a single place. For example, if a singer arranges his concert, this would be align a good number of people from different backgrounds to a single place. To sum up, music is a great source of enjoyment. While promoting different sets of melodies, I would say that it is of no use unless the meaning is not comprehendible.