As more and more information is available online, the role of textbooks has become obsolete. Therefore, universities should replace traditional books with digital materials. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

The increasing availability of online information contributes to the diminishing of textbook usage. In addition, schools with a high level of education ought to replace the usual format of books with digital books. From my point of,view the benefits outweigh the drawbacks because of the quick speed of finding needed materials and its convenience to use in studying. Online you will be able to quickly find any information which you were looking for. If you need to find any materials for studying, traditional books consume a great deal of time to search for them, compared with online books. Therefore, Internet possesses an endless amount of books and opportunities for students of universities, which they manage to find with one click at a moment. As a result, it encourages the speed of finding materials. For example, global renown online library such as Amazon has a huge amount of materials and books which any student can find fast. Online books are convenient in terms of use. Because gadgets for online books store a lot of books which in real life would be heavy for students for taking with them. As a result, instead of storing materials or books in the dormitory of the university or in bags, you could purchase digital books that contain all of that materials in one gadget. And it impacts well for students who get used to heavy and permanently losing books. For instance, the increase in buying e- books and their popularity among students have positively shown that it is convenient for them. In conclusion, the advantages of online books compared with traditional textbooks outweigh the drawbacks the reason of the quick speed to getting needed materials and comfortable in studying.