Many customs and traditional ways of behaviors are no longer relevant to the modern life and no worth keeping. Do you agree or disagree?

In the current ever-changing contemporary era, being rigid, whether consciously or not, absolutely does lead to failure. I strongly am interested in the idea that people, societies and governments should be flexible in their behaviours or customs, in favour of dealing with changes in their circumstances. To begin with, socio-economics context and boundaries have evolved in a way that is no longer like even two decades ago, so previous version of traditions will not work at all, even if the new generation accept them. In better wording, due to economic changes and thanks to globalization, the young skilled labour force has to emigrate abroad looking forward to better jobs. Therefore, traditional ceremonies like celebrating the new year with atomic or extended family, it's no longer feasible. For instance, for myself, who presently resides in Toronto, it's not affordable, to return back to my home town Hamedan, a City in Iran, just for celebrating Nowrouz, and Iranian traditional ceremonies. In addition, so different are the ethics and values of the youngster generation in comparison to their ancestors that previous traditions do not make sense to them. To elaborate more, such pragmatic and factual-thinking are Z generation, which means the young men who have born in the third millennial, in their viewpoint toward the universe, that none of the previous iconic concepts like Santa Clause is attractive to them, even at their childhood. Thus traditions that no factual evidence supports it do not worth it to them. To conclude, not only should we leave away our prior traditions, but also we should warmly welcome any new customs that let us reinforce bonding in our modern societies.