The spread of multinational companies and the resulting increase in globalization will have positive effects on everyone. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the modern world, the expansion of international companies leads to a rapid development of globalization. While some argue that this has a beneficial impact on all members of society, I can hardly agree with it. To some extent, there are several convincing reasons why globalization can be seen as a positive factor for most of us. Firstly, it boosts the development of the economy and facilitates interaction between people from various countries. For example, an employee who works for a multinational company tends to receive a higher salary as well as more opportunities to travel around the world. Moreover, it creates a lot of job opportunities and employs a great number of local workers, both of which can result in the healthy development of the economy in developing countries. While in industrialized nations, residents can benefit from lower prices of products and enjoy a diverse range of lifestyles. Nonetheless, I would argue that this will not be beneficial to all of us. To illustrate, local small businesses would be highly vulnerable to globalization because multinational corporations are more competitive in capital compared with local ones. Besides, this may lead to cultural invasion and be harmful to the traditional culture. For instance, in China, an increasing number of teenagers are fond of wearing western style clothes, such as Nike and Adidas, while it is rare to see anyone wearing traditional Chinese clothes nowadays. As a result, fewer skilled workers continue to work in the traditional culture industry, resulting in an adverse effect on the promotion of local culture. In conclusion, although the spread of international businesses helps to develop economies and benefit most people, I believe that this can result in an adverse impact on traditional culture.