In many countries, a small number of people earn extremely high salaries. Some people believe that this is good for the country, but others think that governments should not allow salaries above a certain level. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People have differing views about whether governments should set up a maximum wage. While in some ways it might seem reasonable to be a limit, I personally believe employees should earn on the basis of their talents without any limitation. There are various factors that will make this limitation a beneficial approach and without a doubt, extremely high salaries should be eliminated. Having been paid much higher, some employees will feel superior to others and therefore, a pay gap between co-workers will appear. As a result, they can not team-work and the rate of efficiency will fall considerably. moreover, knowing your colleagues are earning much more, can demotivate middle-income workers. By paying the highest salaries, big companies will continue their growth and attract all the talented workforce, leaving no space for smaller ones. Take Google as an example, all talented programmers are willing to be employed at Google just because of the huge sum that they would earn. On the other hand, some people believe there should not be a maximum wage. They might argue that jobholders should be paid on the basis of their talents and functions. moreover, seeing be paid the same as others with no regard to how much they have tried can demotivate employees. Therefore, by closing the pay gap, competition in the workplace may be decreased and some people believe it is necessary for workplaces. To conclude, I strongly believe However, it is good for staff to have a sense of competition in the workplace, feeling closer to each other and being good in a team is much more essential for them and it could not be tackled without eliminating super-high salaries.