Today family members eat fewer meals together. What is your opinion on this?

In the olden days, families used to eat food by sharing and talking with each other. In many,regions this is a part of their culture and tradition. This strengthens the bond between the members and instils a sense of harmony. However, due to the advancement in technology and the increase in digitalization this trend is declining rapidly and nowadays folks either lack the time or are least interested in spending time with their families and having meals with them is the least of their concerns. I strongly believe that this is a negative development as it has devastating impacts on many aspects of an individual's life which will be discussed in detail in the forthcoming paragraphs. Firstly, The primary reason why people are not engaged in family meals is due to lack of time. It is a well-known fact that in this fast-paced world individuals are struggling to attain jobs and even though they earn them, they are completely immersed in work. The majority of the working population has a hectic lifestyle and does not get sufficient time for many of their essential activities. However, this often leads to them eating at a convenient time which may not match with others and hence leads to the loss of family bonding. This trend continues as time passes and eventually isolates individuals from their family members and they feel lonely. This leads to many mental health problems such as depression and anxiety. Secondly, many youngsters and adults after completing their studies move out of their houses and go abroad or to different regions in search of job opportunities or for higher education purposes. This reduces the number of members in a particular family and often it is not possible to have meals together. For example, I moved out of my house when I got a job. During that period I did not have access to food with my parents. This continued for a couple of months till I finally reunited with my family., However this has a major disadvantage. Mostly, parents who are old and weak are left alone at home which instigates a feeling of loneliness in them and as a, result they feel that they have become less important and that they do not need to stay in this world. This has resulted in a lot of suicides and a lot of similar incidents have happened in the past years. The family loses its harmony and peace as a result. In conclusion, restricted time and increasing migrations have led to a loss in family bonding which has negatively impacted society as it has resulted in much serious life-threatening incidents as well as taking a toll on the mental health of individuals.