The continued rise in the world's population is the greatest problem faced by humanity at the present time. What are the causes of this continued rise? Do you agree that this is the greatest problem faced by humanity?

The global population is accelerating at a rapid rate in the last few decades.The world's population rise is considered a serious issue nowadays. Different factors contribute to this hike. This essay will mention some of the reasons for the dilemma, will argue whether it is the biggest problem or not and will give a valid conclusion. There are multiple causes of the escalating world population. To begin with, lack of education is the most common cause of the rapidly increasing population. Due to poor education, communities do not have an awareness of the drawbacks of a large population. For example, large families have limited access to educational facilities and thus lack the knowledge of a small family. Moreover, poverty is another factor leading to a rising population. People think of having more earning hands which results in an increased number of individuals on earth. Additionally, most governments lack policies for population control which ends up in a sharp boost in the country's population. For instance, in India, there are no defined criteria for growth control which is why India is the second -largest country on the earth. It is estimated that the world population is around eight billion. This is a matter of extreme concern. Earth's resources are depleting at a rapid rate which can lead to an energy crisis worldwide. Furthermore, a surge in traffic issues is the end product of the increased public. Escalating human count can give birth to food shortage and the public may die of hunger. To give a clear example, in India, people die of starvation due to a shortage of food and poverty. To sum up, although, the rising population is multifactorial. Nevertheless, in my opinion, it is the largest problem in the globe. This has many side effects like rapid resource consumption and food shortage.