Development in technology has brought various enviornmental problems. Some believe that people need to live simpler lives to solve environmental problems. Others, however, believe technology is the way to solve these problems. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

A group of people thought that modern technology is the main cause of plenty of environmental issues, they said that humans have to use less complex devices to reduce problems. Meanwhile, others believed that brand-new automation is the best solution for all these concerns. First of all, there are no arguments that developments in automation will cause several environmental problems such as deforestation and pollution. Manufacturing advanced devices required space and materials such as gold, silver, and wood. Therefore, people have to destroy forests for industrial raw materials, and land for factories. According to research by scientists at The University of Sydney in 2015, 60% of deforestation was strongly connected with industrialization. On the other hand, I believed that high tech is helping us deal with many global matters such as air pollution, climate change, and diseases. Firstly, scientific knowledge helps people find out sustainable energy like wind energy and solar energy; moreover, humans are helped to apply all high-end machinery to life. The best case for this is Tesla, they are the first company in the world to create electric cars to encourage citizens to use them. Secondly, developments in technology help scientists to find the roots of problems easier, therefore, overcoming the issues faster. For instance, a Japanese company called Kangen was unchallenging to find where the source of pollution in the river nearby their building by using the latest devices of their own, then, they got an award from the Japanese government. In conclusion, modern technology is causing a number of environmental matter. However, it also helps humans to cope with global concerns.