some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your opinion?

In this present-day world, it has to be said that advertisements feed people on social media to make a desire to buy their products, however, others assume that advertisements are common in every arena and people never mind commercial ads. Advertisements help us to choose the right product and from the right brand, whereas this may attract us to purchase unnessecery things. Firstly, it is an undeniable fact that social media platforms exhibit commercial ads every 5 minutes in front of us and educate us about new branded products.Not only on social media but also in newspapers and magazines. To cite an example, a survey was conducted by Amazon company about their advertisements among people. As a result, about 80 per cent of Amazon customers said that commercial ads were beneficial for us to buy the right product from a good brand. In light of this survey, many other online platforms started to use the same strategy to attract consumers. However, advertisements are a kind of irritation whilst one watches videos on the internet or on television as a common thing it exhibits every five minutes. By this I mean, commercial ads are a kind of time waste when watching important videos on youtube or television channels. For example, a piece of news was published in a reputed newspaper last month about how advertisements lose time in a hectic life, most people, consider advertisements as an irritation or time-wasting factor during their busy period. In light of this news, some social media platforms added an option to avoid commercial films with a small subscription rate. In conclusion, it is stated that advertisements make a desire and knowledge to buy a new product, although this may be influenced us to buy something that is not useful to us.