Recent research has confirmed that human activity has become the greatest threat to plant and animal life. Why do you think this has happened? How can we reduce our impact on the natural world?

The population of human beings is growing rapidly due to the increasing quality of living, which is a result of the new technologies that help us every day, advanced medicine that longer our life and many other factors. In my opinion, although this growth affects flora and fauna by harming it every day, there are solutions that may help to reduce the damage caused to our nature, that will be described further. To begin with, it is well known that people have always been predators. While there are already at least hundreds of animals dying every day on farms or factories that produce food for supermarkets, some individuals also do illegal hunting by killing rare species which lowers the number of living animals rapidly. In addition, another reason is air pollution which is dealing a huge amount of damage to plants every day. For example, a large number of factories produce dangerous chemicals that affect on growth and life of trees in the area around them. Even though there is a large list of things people should stop doing to avoid harming nature, human beings can at least stop using cars, machines and reduce the number of factories that are dangerous to the world. This can help to reduce air pollution and noise so we can get back to the normal and right level of chemicals in air. For instance, there are a lot of examples during covid lockdowns of how people affect life of animals. Species that were never seen in city areas came out when citizens stopped using transport and producing loud noises. To conclude, humanity is a big threat to wildlife as people usually care only about their happiness, forgetting about important things around us that are being harmed. However, there is large list of important changes that everyone should take in action in order to prevent horrible changes on the Earth.