Some people believe that it is better to stay with one company during a career. Do you agree or disagree with this point of view?

Some people assert that working for the same employer throughout their working life is a better option than moving to another company frequently. Is there any merit to this belief? Although it is reasonable to believe this statement in terms of job security and a relaxing working environment, it will have clear drawbacks: firstly, the deterioration of working motivation, and secondly, the risk of losing the chance to find better work conditions. It is true that working at the same company can bring many benefits such as promotion to a higher position and building a profound friendship with colleagues, which allows you to work comfortably and makes a stable life status. However, there are also potential shortcomings. Firstly, repeating similar jobs can reduce job stimulation, and result in a loss of motivation to learn new skills. According to a survey conducted by Asahi news publisher, more than half of the employees who have worked more than 20 years at the same company answered they were reluctantly forced to stay there because they had no skills that are in demand. By changing jobs, people can stay motivated as they will meet new co-workers, situations, and challenges. Secondly, those who work permanently in one place tend to avoid starting job hunting which has the possibility of expanding your perspective and finding more ideal occupations. For example, a recruiting agency can help you seek a job from a wider range of industries that you may have never noticed. Consequently, you would miss opportunities to find positions with more financially rewarding and personally fulfilling. In conclusion, there are serious disadvantages to working only for one company in view of declining interest in your job and failing to discover an ideal occupation. We must consider these defects.