Some people claim that not enough of waste product from homes is recycled. They say that the only to increase recycling is for the governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Considering how the waste product from home is one of the main causes of climate change, thus, motivating people to recycle their waste. But, not many people realize how important and urgent this case are. So, several communities especially those who advocate green living, are urging the government to legalize and also facilitate recycling from home. I agree with recycling from home, considering how important for us to manage our waste and be responsible for it. First, waste from home is mainly food scrap from the dining room or the kitchen. Moreover, when it is in composting phase, it needs to have a right well-aerated, shaded condition. If the condition does not meet those requirements. therefore, it would kick-start an anaerobic compost system, which produces methane. So when it is going up to the atmosphere it would make a layer of a big reflective sphere and increase the earth's temperature. This is why the phenomenon nowadays is called global warming, it increases the sea surface, defrost ice in the arctic, earth's pole, and threaten a lot of species' life. Second, by composting food scrap from home we could make compost that is good for plants. Additionally, it would be a good way to start a home farm, and we can reduce the use of artificial fertilizer which harm the soil and its bacteria inside. Several people consider this case as one of the causes of Germany's flash flood in 2020, the usage of artificial fertilizer changed the structure of the soil's absorption ability and does not withstand absorbing water faster than it should. In conclusion, I am agreeing and also support the notion of recycling from home. First, it would be benefitting the world by reducing a tiny level of methane from our own homes, and second, we can make our homemade compost, saving the soil and its health.