In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is observed that since online newspapers and books will enable people to read everything free of charge, they will no longer prefer to buy physical papers in the future. In my opinion, copyright rules and the people ’s willingness to have printed books and newspapers due to some reasons, will not give rise to a lack of interest in buying papers. I am of the opinion that the possibility of online reading will not contribute to a 100 percent reduction in the cost of all publications. Copyright rules and the rights of authors should be taken into consideration even if books are published on the Internet. Thus, online reading may be available at a lower price than physical books but never for totally no cost. As a result, printed books and other publications will still be on the market. On the other hand, a group of people claims that the facilities that technological innovations related to reading have provided will sway all individuals into abandoning printed books. They firmly insist that the publication industry will be revolutionized thoroughly by the Internet in the near future. However, I do not find this argument convincing as some people, especially seniors, still regard the old-fashioned reading ways as more convenient. Hence, online reading may not be suitable for all people all over the world. Besides, some individuals are drawn to have a collection of books and newspapers they have read in their lives in their personal library. To conclude, I strongly disagree with the fact that online reading will be free of charge and replace printed publications. I am convinced that printed books and newspapers will be still on the market due to the impossibility of having free access to all publications as well as people ’s enthusiasm to read physical books.