It is important to learn right or wrong at a early age .punishment is necessary in this process.do you agree or disagree

A fair amount of the public believes that it is very crucial for adults to understand what is right and wrong at an early age as well as punishment is important to learn this process.I fully disagree with this statement and the reasons for this argument are mentioned in forthcoming paragraphs. One of the main reasons is that youngsters need training and counselling from rehabilitation centres as they are not mature enough to take appropriate decisions in their life.sometimes,the environment at the home is not favourable and adults are not able to get proper guidance from their parents and they are not able to decide the right path for themselves.if adults are provided with counselling under the rehabilitation centre, they will leave their bad habits. consequently, they will become good citizens of society. Besides this,crime rates increase.owing to this, they meet again big gangsters in jail. when youngsters are given punishment, they will be sent to jail,where they will meet gangsters who had done various crimes namely murder and rape.As it is often said that adolescent stage of life is very crucial because youngsters get influenced by others.due to this,they would like to do more crimes and also they would like to become big gangsters.through this, they will adopt more bad habits. as a result, the crime rate will escalate in society by which society will suffer a lot. In contrast, punishment helps to teach youngsters that some crimes like robbery,rape and theft are wrong and should not be repeated. in conclusion, although punishment is significant so that criminals learn from their mistakes, I firmly believe that adolescents need training and proper guidance for a better future.