Many people use written language in a less formal and more relaxed way than in the past. Why is this the case? Does this development have more advantages or disadvantages?

It is widely seen that ancient linguistics had been writing in such a way to display their dexterity in using difficult linguistic constructs. However, the modern trend has been to use simple and easy-to-read language. This essay will discuss the reasons for the new development and also the potential merits of this usage pattern. The modern writing style tries to connect with the audience right from the beginning, invoking the reader to take part in a conversation. This incites interest and curiosity in the person who reads it. For instance, it the book is very fascinating and not mind-boggling right from the beginning, the reader will read it to the end without a pause. The effect of this feeling would allow the grasping of key concepts with relative ease. Furthermore, modern language is clear and lacks jargon, which makes the script more effective and efficient. As the writer evaluates the technical knowledge of the reader and themselves in recent writing style, they use the appropriate level of technical terminology in the writing. If the reader comprehends the terms used in the article without any difficulty, this inclusive approach would undoubtedly keep the attention of the person who reads. These features make writing more effective. In conclusion, the modern writing style with simple and clear language attracts the attention of the reader and makes the script more effective.