Some people who have been in prison become good citizens later. Some people think that having these people give a talk to school students is the best way to tell them about the dangers of committing a crime. Do you agree or disagree?

Some criminals became good citizens after being released back into society. Although some people believe that having these people give a talk is the best way to inform school students about the dangers of embarking on a crime, I would argue that there are some better ways to achieve that aim. There are a few reasons why having a meeting with people who committed a crime with school students is a favorable way to help pupils understand the dangers of committing a crime. One reason is that this kind of person will have a realistic view of the crimes since they embarked on a real crime before, which gives them a genuine experience. As a result, their information is reliable, which will make a huge impact on students. Another reason is that some former prisoners can provide detailed information about the dangers which exist in a crime. This is because there are many secrets beyond a crime that are known by only former criminals. However, some other ways are more effective in giving information to pupils about the threats of starting a crime. One effective way is reading the information in an online newspaper as it provides huge data about crimes around the world. For example, Vnexpress is the biggest online paper in Vietnam which provide many posts written about the dangers of embarking on a crime and the punishment of criminals. Furthermore, school students can read some books about the dangers of crime written by many experts in the world. If pupils can read some books by experts relating to this subject, they will have a brief review with reliable data, which delivers information effectively to them. In conclusion, students can talk with former criminals to know about the threats of starting a crime, but there are some other ways to provide better information about this topic. It is recommended that pupils should try many ways to have correct information about the topic.