In some countries, schools are teaching foreign languages for primary school children. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In today’s world, foreign languages are taught to primary school students in several countries. I personally believe that the good points of this trend are more significant than the bad points. On the one hand, teaching foreign languages to young people can have several demerits. First, learning languages early can cause language disorders. This is mainly because when primary students learn foreign languages, they can mix two languages together because they cannot distinguish between them. This leads to it being hard for them to communicate with their friends and family because they do not know when to use their mother tongue or foreign languages. Second, learning foreign languages early can create pressure on children. If they learn another language at school, students will have to learn more and do more homework. Therefore, they may feel bored and not want to learn languages. On the other hand, it is my firm belief that the merits of teaching another language to young students are more significant. To begin with, it is easier for children to get used to a language when they learn it early. The main reason for this is that primary students can rapidly learn the right pronunciation of the words and repeat them exactly. For instance, when a Vietnamese child watches an English cartoon, he can repeat what the characters say without understanding the meaning. Moreover, learning another language can help them with their job in the future. Learning a second language is certainly a significant tool for expanding job opportunities because multinational companies usually require a language certificate to apply for a job. As a result, their pay will be higher and they can develop standards of living. In conclusion, although / while there are several downsides to learning foreign languages for primary school children, I am firmly convinced that the upsides are weightier.