In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

In some culture, pupils most of the time receives a message that by doing strenuous work it is possible for them to attain anything they want. Though this message has some merits because it helps pupils to be mentally strong person as well as easy for them to overcome obstacles, still it has some major drawbacks such as children feeling pressure and it can deprive them to live a happy childhood. On the one hand, when pupils receive such positive messages, they always get motivated and want to accomplish something they desire. In addition to perceiving their dreams, perhaps they may face failures sometimes, but they log on to what they want. Furthermore, this type of quality aids them to build up their mental strength. As they face a lot of obstacles on the way to their destination, they accept it and get familiar with issues, which helps them to be successful. For instance, Elon mask who is the richest man in the present world now he told once that he failed several times in his empirical things but he told this failure helped him to be mentally strong and it increased his ability to accept failure. Consequently, if pupils accept that, then obviously it will be helpful for them to get what they desire. On the other hand, this kind of message can sometimes make them feel children that they are forced by their elder ones and they try to do something which is actually not their destination but they still tried these things because of pressure. Moreover, when children are on the way to perceiving their dream they miss some precious moments of their childhood. For example, A student who is the first boy he or doesn’t have adequate time for playing, whereas outdoor games in childhood play a significant role throughout life. In conclusion, though these types of messages have some merits because it helps children to grow up with a strong mind, nevertheless, it also has some drawbacks because pupils don’t have accurate time to enjoy their childhood. However, if pupils maintain a regular, disciplined life with such a positive message, then it is straightforward to perceive anything.