Some people feel that life was better in the past when we had less modern technology because things were simpler and less complicated. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Advanced modern technology is pervasive these days. Spontaneously many arguments are arose by people who hold different perspectives on machinery. Many insist that life with the current level of technology became more complicated compared to the past. However, I firmly believe that the crowd will be able to utilize the automation efficiently on the condition that they are given proper guidelines. To begin with, modern technology enabled us to communicate with acquaintances promptly. For instance, in the past, transferring a simple message required a long time so both receiver and respondent had no choice but to wait for days. On the contrary, the only thing needed for current people to send a message is simply typing a text and pressing the send button. Accordingly, this immense advantage of modern machinery brings about positive influences on the public. Another factor to consider is that thanks to the rapid development of automation, the majority of the young and elderly can be much benefited in terms of education and maintenance. To illustrate this, there are plenty of useful cutting-edge gadgets which are aimed to help students. Compared to the past, learners can make the most of the Internet to enhance their scores. It is possible because the Internet automatically gathers helpful information to meet each learner's demand. With regard to household chores, homemakers are also privileged by home appliances. They are likely to save their enjoyable leisure time by making use of robotic vacuum cleaners. In conclusion, there are some fields where it was much simpler for residents without the assistance of technology. Nevertheless, it is irrefutable that life with a much higher level of technology will lead to us refined and brief world.