Some people say that travel helps us to appreciate other cultures. How true is this statement? Do you think that people who travel a lot appreciate other cultures more than those who stay at home? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own experience

It is well-known that civilizations around the world are quite different from each other. Learning about other cultures can help us understand the population from that and also make us think more comprehensively. These kinds of perspectives are only obtained through close observations and experiences. As a result, I fully agree that people who travel a lot will do better in this area than the ones who stay at home. There are several reasons why only first-hand experience will help the population to appreciate other cultures. First, it is the only way travellers can feel the atmosphere of the local places, and learn about the things that could not be transformed by books or videos. For example, in the festival atmosphere and conventional activities, you can only feel the warmth and ambience when you are there. Secondly, the real buildings and the community can bring the tourists the culture vividly. In this, travellers can understand the culture more deeply through the local society and have the opportunity to communicate with them. It can give both experiences to exchange their ideas and find something in common, which may also boost development. Finally, it is helpful for the tourists to think on another side and learn that this world can be so different and at the same time so in common. And those are the advantages for people who are always on the road, for those who only stay at home there also are some disadvantages. On the one hand, they always live in a society with a single culture, and the public around them are thinking and talk in the same way. It might lead to a narrow perspective and mindset, judging other civilizations from the standpoint of where they are. It will cause some conflicts when they meet a person from another country. On the other hand, they may read lots of books about other countries, but those can be superficial and one-sided because they are from other personalities. So it is really important to gather some first-hand information and contemplate it by themselves. In conclusion, it helps society to appreciate other civilizations if they travel much, and those people are much better than those who only stay local.