Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, some folk think the rising cost of gasoline is an outstanding method for solving the growing traffic and pollution. However, I believe that this approach can solve this serious situation while others argue that there are other methods to tackle these terrible dilemmas. People who argue that there are different results to tackle these issues have one main reason for this opinion. They suggest that using alternative energy might reduce the growing rate of environmental problems. For example, clean power might have more potential to decrease pollution. Hence, if many crowds are using electric vehicles instead of using gasoline it might reduce a huge amount of pollution and traffic congestion on the road. On the other hand, there are strong reasons for arguing that the rising price is the most effective method for dealing with these inferior complications. Firstly, it might change society's behaviour to adapt to the increasing price of petrol. Therefore, they might find different transportation helping them spend less money on their daily routine by using public buses and sky trains rather than driving their own vehicles. To tackle these issues, other explanations such as renewable energy can also provide a positive environmental effect. For instance, the industry might use cleaning power such as solar energy rather than the use of fossil fuels to significantly reduce pollution in the atmosphere. In conclusion, it is true to say that the different solutions have the potential to resolve these problems, but at the same time it should be noted that not all of the outcomes of these results have been positive, Therefore, rising up the price of petrol is the more effective reason for changing people behaviour using public transportation might be acceptable in the long term.