Many animals are becoming endangered due to the loss of their natural habitat through urban development and deforestation. Is it important to protect animals? How can we solve this problem?

Urbanisation is the major reason behind various animal species being endangered in the 21st century. Human activities have caused distruption in the balance of ecosystem due to which more and more animals are losing their homes. In order to sustain on the Earth, it is very essential to protect the wildlife, otherwise it can lead to various environmental issues. This essay will discuss issues related to animal safety and solutions to it. Due to rising population, we require more and more land in order to survive. In order to fulfil our own needs and desires, we are occupying their natural habitats for our own benefits. For example: many shopping malls are being constructed by cutting down forests so that wealth can be generated. However, nobody is concerned with their sentiments. It is very important to save species from getting endangered. We often forget that our own survival is based upon their existence. There are many instances of it. For example: If there are no sheeps, we will not get wool and will certainly die with cold. Further, horses are used for various tours which will be incomplete without their help. Therefore, it is need of the hour to focus on the solutions to save animals. The government should restrict certain areas which are solely for animals and wildlife. They should not be deprived of their natural habitats. Moreover, ban should be imposed on deforestation unless there is some valid reason. Besides this, each and every individual should understand their responsibility towards the planet and adopt various steps in this direction. Birth control is one such example. Hence, in order to conclude, we, being the only creature with Brain on this Earth should try to maintain the balance of the environment by protecting animals and plants. It is crucial at this stage otherwise the day is not too far when most of our lovable animals will become extinct and the coming generations would not get a chance to see them.