Many animals are becoming endangered due to the loss of their natural habitat through urban development and deforestation. Is it important to protect animals? How can we solve this problem?

In this contemporary epoch, the effect of deforestation has become a controversial argument. Whilst biodiversity is the main reason why wildlife should be protected, the best tactic to maintain natural habitat is the decentralization towards rural areas. In this essay, my contention will be further elaborated. To embark on, despite the fact that the numbers of endangered animals are increasing at an alarming rate, a large number of beasts are under the threat of trees harvesting. This means that when lumberjacks harvest a plethora of trees, there will be no room for birds to live normally, and this will affect their reproduction. An eminent example of this is wildfires in the Amazon rainforests which have affected the wildlife there. Therefore, what can be said is that animals should be protected from man-made disasters in order to maintain the environmental balance. Furthermore, the panacea for this trend is the decentralization towards rural areas, but authorities should collaborate to achieve this goal. In other words, if governments invest more public fund in establishing new colleges and companies in suburbs, deforestation will dramatically decrease. This can be witnessed in Egypt which started to open new branches of factories and international companies in Upper Egypt to attract locals. Accordingly, in a final analysis, biodiversity can be maintained by preventing urban sprawl. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the above-mentioned points, it can be reiterated that not only is animals' preservation crucial for environmental balance, but also it is pivotal to have a collective work. Eventually, I am a staunch believer that without governmental intrusion, the environment could not have been protected.