Everyone should become vegetarian because they do not need to eat meat to have a healthy diet. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, many are of the opinion that sticking to a diet which only includes plant foods is enough to maintain a balanced lifestyle. Although this is a subject that is approved by many, I strongly believe that it has been exaggerated and that eating cuisines which contain meat is essential for body especially in long term. This will be proved by analyzing the vitamin deficiency and eating disorders which is followed by this meatless diet. Firstly, it is crucial to understand that meat is a necessity for humans. All the important nutritions can be found in meat products. For instance a minor part of vitamin D can be provided for our body from plants however it is definitely not enough for a grownup. To be more specific there is a certain type of Vitamin D which can only be absorbed from meat thus those who do not eat such meals are more likely to have Vitamin deficiencies. Even nutritionists have refuted this diet several times since it could lead to dangerous potential diseases. Second reason that is vital to keep in mind is the fact that non- meat -eaters tend to experience different levels of eating disorders at some point. Consider a person who is constantly obsessing over the meals they consume.not only will this mentally have a negative effect, but also your physical health will be put at risk. A recent Study related to this subject has shown that by becoming a vegetarian the chances of struggling with such condition will be enhanced. Therefore not eating meat may seem a healthier habit at first but after a while it will turn into a much deeper issue affecting your mental health. In summary such diets will be the major culprit of lack of necessary vitamins for one’s body and will undoubtedly lead to obsessive eating habits..as it was illustrated in this essay, eliminating meaty dishes is proved to be completely wrong and no plant food will ever compensate for it.