In some countries, there has been an increase in adverstisements that try to persuade children to buy snacks, toys and other items. Parents often argue that these announcements are unfair. Discuss both perspectives and give your opinion?

Nowadays, there is an increasing trend of advertising kids to purchase junk foods and games. It is said that parents have a sense of unfairness due to these advertisements. There are both advantages and disadvantages regarding this statement and will be discussed in this essay. However, I entirely concur that the drawbacks do outweigh the benefits. On one hand, I believe the advertisements create adverse effects on the community. First and foremost, children give pressure on parents to buy the products. It is true that kids can be persuaded by brainwashing songs or colourful visuals easily. For instance, enormous youngsters purchase Oreos in supermarkets due to the brainwashing Oreo song, which reveals that creating advertising that targets children can encourage them to buy the items. It is undeniable that the youth are influenced by peer pressure and they will follow the latest trend. For example, the latest PS5 play station attracted countless youngsters and they request their mothers to buy it for them which creates financial stress. On the other hand, it would argue that this led to a positive development of the economy. As we all know, advertising is a key part of modern business. When making advertising, the companies have to hire ginormous workers, such as the filming crew, video-editing team and creative media department. It is clear that the majority of entertainment focused on the young generation is extremely successful, and this boosts the firms to launch more to the public. Therefore, the demand for the creative industry soared spectacularly. Multiple pieces of research illustrate that the unemployment rate diminishes by nearly 60% due to the popularity of different advertisements. It depicts that most of the fresh graduates will be hired by the enterprise. On a whole, this action benefits society. In a nutshell, I strongly stand by the pros outgrow the cons, as this phenomenon gives excessive financial stress on the parents, as well as, influence negatively by the peer. By contrast, this event can boost economic growth due to the decline of the unemployment rate.