Some people say that now is a best time in the history to be living. what is your opinion about this? what other time in history would be interesting to living

I believe this century is a golden time for living. Although a few people think the impact of progressing in technology has not been as positive as they expected and the quality of life has decreased but I do not agree with this argument. I would like to mention some of the most affectional changes in recent decades. First of all, technology is gradually changing our world. For example, in the past women had to spend a lot of time in the kitchen but now it is becoming easier than past for instance, people have a washing machine in their house instead of they washed dishes by themselves. Secondly, with the fast development of the internet and social application people are being more in touch and also they can do many things online. For example, in the past communicating was very hard for people and they kept in contact by letter but now they call each other by mobile phone, send email together and currently it is not unusual for they can see each other via a video call on a social application. finally, However, some people believe they were healthier in the past because they ate homemade food instead of fast food and also they were happier because they spend time with their family instead of social application but I think things excess of anything is bad and it is not a good reason for negative effects of technology in our life. I would like to live in modern society if I were asked. However, if I have to choose a period of living,I may choose to live in Canada 30 years ago. I am really one of the fans of Micael Jackson and my dream was to learn to dance with him and also I would try my best to work with him. In condition, I consider now to be the greatest time for us to live. Also if possible, I would like to spend my life with Micael Jackson.