Some feel governments should invest in preserving minority languages, while others feel this is not a good use of resources. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There are split opinions regarding learning languages. Some believe that the government support some non-useful languages, whereas another group of thinker support only the main languages. however, both have their own pros and cons. However, some tounges are dying out. Therefore, before commenting on my decision, both opinions would be discussed. Examining the former opinion, the primary argument the supporters would put forward is everybody put the fund in learn foreign languages such as English and french. This is because people follow western culture. In addition, they also believe that those languages are more important rather than the mother language. Therefore these reasons they do not want to learn minor languages also there are few native speakers who could teach their languages. I think it is not relevant to invest in these languages if there are not a lot of people willing to learn. On the contrary, the latter view suggests that government invest funds in the main languages of our culture because we lost our mother languages meanwhile we lost our traditions. Besides this things also affect our nationality and the growth of the nation. Also, this part of humanity is afraid of the disappearance of national characteristics and differences To conclude and give my opinion, I would say that also support our major languages compared to minor languages because your personality depends on your language is the most appropriate way to deal with this situation. in the big picture, the first priority is your mother tongue than after other languages you learn.