In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In today’s world, people are using technological devices and online sources like the internet more and more every day. It is predicted that we will use these to read our news and books, and printed versions will be ancient in the future. It is agreed that we will be depending on technology and its online features in the future, mainly because of our lifestyle choices and environmental issues. In this era, being able to accomplish tasks online has a major part in our lives and regarding to technological development, it is likely to increase in the next 100 years. One may find extremely easy to read books and news online, because they wouldn’t need to carry their belongings wherever they go, except one technological gadget. Devices like Kindle are excellent examples for this, because they provide an easy access to readable items only with a hand gesture. Also, it is clear that books are becoming more expensive day by day and it may be hard for some people to buy books, even newspapers regularly. Online shopping can offer a monthly subscription, so that one can use reading apps or devices whenever they want. Printing books may create problems regarding to environment and climate change too. Because of the world’s overpopulation, there is a need for more production in books and this means a dramatic increase in cutting down trees. Also, when a book is printed, a need for distribution occurs too. This is highly costly and dangerous for environment because high amounts of fuel is needed in order to provide transportation. Providing this fuel means that there will be usage of natural resources. In conclusion, online devices are becoming extremely popular these days. It is highly possible that we will be reading our books and news online in the future, because it is easier to do so and it also has environmental benefits. In my opinion, these are the two main reasons why printed books and newspapers will be ancient in the future.