Many teachers assign homework to students everyday. Dou you think that daily homework is necessary for students? Use specific reasons and details to support your anwser.

Homework has always been a widely used tool by teachers in classrooms all over the world. Some argue that students should be assigned homework daily in order to achieve successful results. I believe those assignments, in the right amount, should be a routine habit for students in order to facilitate their study, in this essay I will present arguments to justify this. On the one hand, it is a well-known fact that students rarely pay attention the entire day of class, it is only normal that they are not able to memorize all the information they are taught just by listening to it once in class. That is why we say that half of the school work is done outside of school, and here is where homework comes in, playing a big role in students ' education. For example, studies show that scholars that get home and review what they learned that day are able to consolidate the material easily and like this organize their study better achieving better results. On the other hand, an important factor to consider is the amount of homework assigned, for the reason that students, especially the ones of a younger age, tend to be discouraged by big amounts of work. Because of this teachers should be careful because homework can have the opposite effect of the one they intended. For instance, when I was in high school, in spite of having larger amounts of math homework to do, I was better at other subjects with fewer exercises to do at home because I ended up not doing all the math ones as they were very tiring. In conclusion, I believe homework is a fundamental and necessary teaching tool with great benefits if used properly by teachers, as it helps students to keep up with their school work making it less likely for them to fall behind on their education.