Studies suggest that many teenagers these days prefer socialising online to meeting one another in person. Why do you think this is the case? What measures could be taken to encourage teenagers to spend more time meeting one another in person?

As a consequence of being more convenient and economically friendly towards mother nature, a majority of teenagers are encouraged to socialize online instead of meeting someone face-to-face. This problem can be alleviated by teaching them about the malignant effects this can have on mental health. It is argued that our society has changed in such a way that youngsters predominantly socialize on online platforms. This is because interactive platforms tend to be more convenient in such a way that they provide flexible facilities. For instance, a lot of time can be saved by avoiding personal meetings, people tend to be more reachable since they have differing work/study schedules along with the fact that there is no need to travel which saves a substantial amount of money. Moreover, this can prevent significant impacts on global warming because pollutant gases caused by the emission of transportation vehicles can be avoided.The United Kingdom is a prime example, in which the reduction of this pollution become significantly evident over the past ten years. Nevertheless, there are a number of steps that could be taken to solve this problem. Firstly, kids whose major interest is to communicate an off-person need to be informed about the malignant effects that this can cause. These include, for example,anxiety,self-doubt,depression as well as autism in severe cases. Furthermore, many children between the age of thirteen to nineteen feel themselves enprisoned due to the lack of social communication skills they own which can have a bad influence on problem-solving, social cognitive skills,analytical and critical thinking together with the fear of being judged or criticized by someone. Subsequently, this can lead to an unhealthy mind. This can be done in such a way that teachers and parents should spend most of their time conveying these thoughts to them. Consequently, children at these ages should be offered to have conservations with optimistic people who express their feedback and solutions. In conclusion, the need to socialize online has become a vital habit for many children across the globe;albeit,lack of communication skills in the real world and its dangerous results must be prevented immediately.