All fathers should be entitled to time off from work when their children are born. What is your opinion?

Unlike mothers, fathers also deserve holidays for their newborn child. I completely agree with this statement and will discuss this in the essay. Fathers are one the busiest creature in humans. The aim of the father's life is to fulfilling the wishes of his family members and for that he works a lot and, hence could not spend quality time with his near ones. For example, In India, in most families, only a male person is earning for bread and butter of the family. Therefore, we can imagine the pressure on the male person. But when a child is born they have an equal right to be at home and enjoy the precious moments with his family. Furthermore, many corporates have started providing paternity leaves for male employees so that they can stay at home and enjoy the best days of their life with their wives and child. Mostly, 15 days of paternity leaves are provided by the organizations, and this trend has been accepted by several employers. It is also observed that most of the mothers are mentally exhausted and physically weak after their pregnancy, they are looking for support and the father is the correct person who can manage a new mother. Nowadays, most people are living in a nuclear family hence the father has to be at home after delivery so that he can take care of the baby and the mother. Moreover, even the father wants to nurture his kid and observe his kid in his initial days as he is also aware that after the completion of these leaves he would be again occupied with his work commitments. Here I want to give a recent example, of my colleague, Mr Chintan, who recently gave birth to a beautiful baby boy. He was excited and applied for his leaves 3 months back from the due date. He kept telling us that he would not think about any work for the next 15 days and just be with his kid which shows that there is no difference between the love of a father and a mother. In conclusion, I believe that the father also performs a key role in the development of a baby child and deserves leaves like the women.