Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

This essay argues that studying at university is the best choice for getting a solid career foundation and growth. While some people believe that you should be employed immediately after graduation from high school. For me I support the idea that obtaining a job without having a college degree is a better option. On one hand, there are clear arguments that some parents support the idea that studying at university is the best path for achieving a successful career. One reason is that most people have stereotypes about college, that if you do not have a degree, you are considered an unsuccessful person. This means that you do not work hard enough to get accepted at college, as most people do, so you are perceived as a low-educated individual. Another reason is that education at all levels emphasizes the concept of how critical to obtain a higher degree as much as you can until you reach your Ph.D. On the other hand, I agree with the viewpoint that getting a job right away after school is more important. Firstly, I believe that work experience will prepare you for a professional work setting without having a bachelor's certification and saving four years of your life while also getting paid at the same time. Secondly, I also feel that you have the opportunity to choose your career path without any intervention from the outside community. In conclusion, it seems to me that having work knowledge, environmental, and cultural background is significantly important than just having a university certificate without practical experience.