In many places, new homes are needed but the only space available for building them is in the country side. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there. What is your opinion about this

New citizens come to large cities in order to stay there and find accommodation but find it impossible due to lack of space. Although some people are sure that it is needed to keep the countryside safe and merely empty without new constructions, I am of the opinion that it is a significantly good idea to develop the countryside. The main reason for constructing new places for people in the villages is not enough space in the big cities. In other words, the number of individuals is increasing and there is not enough space for new ones or those who are immigrants. For instance, in my hometown Almaty, the vast majority of my friends do live not in close proximity to the city due to they can not find available places and the population in Almaty is already approximately 20 million. As a result, the only thing which is possible for new people is places out of town. Another reason why I think it is better to maintain industrializing rural areas is safety. That is to say, if buildings are put close to each other they may collapse and people may not survive. In metropolises such as Almaty or Moscow, for example, a soccer field which is a safe place to escape earthquakes gives way to blocks of flats which are put in close distance to each other, which prevents an obtainable way to survive in this case because there is no empty space to stay at. That is why building properties in the countryside is much safer. In conclusion, despite the fact that some claim to keep the villages out of industrialization and new properties, I would maintain that that is not only a matter of space but also a matter of safety for the population.