Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Despite it varies from country to country, some governments feel that their main vision is the economic enhancement of the country. However, I strongly agree with those who believe that the governments should be focused on other sectors such as Health and Education. On the one hand, those who support financial improvement say that the progress of the economy plays an important role in individuals' life that could be beneficial for them in several ways. If a country concentrates properly to thrive in the financial sectors, they develop infrastructures throughout the country to enrich the road networks, and they could be able to receive foreign investments. For Example, a report has been published in the daily newspaper a couple of months ago that China has been investing in those countries which are progressing steadily in the economic arenas in the last ten years. Furthermore, the living standards of a nation increase dramatically when the governments focus on the enhancement of the economy. Consequently, the rate of poverty could be declined day by day. On the other hand, in my opinion, the progress of the education sectors and health sectors ensures the fundamental rights of the citizens and makes them independent from all perspectives. A quality education system may create an educated nation, and it brings overseas’ students to a country, thereby, it enhances the economy. For instance, recently a study has shown that international students have contributed a huge amount of money to the United Kingdom’s economy by paying their tuition fees in the year 2020, while other sectors had the least contribution due to epidemics of Covid-19. In addition, by improving health industries, governments can make a strong economic structure. Therefore, people will not be visited other countries for better treatment, and they will be spent the money in their home country which they budgeted for abroad. In Conclusion, although economic progress has many advantages undoubtedly, however, I firmly believe that the health and education sectors should be prioritized more than others.