Students at universities often have a choice of place to live. They may choose to live in university dormitories, or they may choose to live in apartments in the community. Compare the advantages of living in university housing with the advantages of living in apartment in the community. Where would you prefer to live? Give reasons for your preference.

Upon arrival at university many students choose to live in dormitories located in the school, while others rather live in apartments in the community. I believe that both of these options have beneficial qualities, but I would choose to live in university housing. In this, essay I will present reasons for my choice. On the one hand, university housing is preferred by many at the beginning of their school years, as it offers a safe place to live. Furthermore, for students who are new to the college,environment it can be time beneficial for them to live somewhere near the class and other facilities such as the library, whereas in an apartment you would probably need a means of transportation to get to school. In,addition living in a dormitory also offers an opportunity to easily meet other students and therefore create connections. For instance, in my first years of, university I lived in a dorm room where I meet my best friend, whom otherwise I would probably never meet, and this was a big part of my college experience. On the other hand, a multitude of people prefers to live in an apartment for several motives. Although, the reason that stands out the most for this preference is the privacy that a flat outside of campus offers. In the final years of university students, are older and more adult so it is no surprise that they often choose to move into these types of accommodations to have their own space. Also in a, condo you can choose who you live with and are less likely to end up with someone who has living habits different from yours. For example, when I reached my third year of medical school I left my dorm room for a small studio apartment near the school so I could have a more peaceful place to study as I was being disturbed frequently by one of my roommates. In conclusion, both living options presented above have their advantages, I believe that the choice depends a lot on each person's personal preferences as well as their maturity level. In their first years maybe it is better to get acquainted by living in a dorm but as the time goes by students become more independent preferring an area of their own. I would rather at this time of my life to live in an apartment as I value above all having my own space.