Recent research has shown that media like the Internet or TV have a greater influence over peoples’ lives than politicians. Which do you consider to be the greater influence

There has been a noticeable increase in the popularity of the mass media over the past few years. It is, therefore, widely believed that it has a greater impact on people's lives than politicians. It is my opinion, however, that the government has a greater degree of influence than the private sector. On the one hand, the political system is able to implement policies that are directly related to the lives of citizens. An example of this is the contribution that good welfare benefits such as unemployment benefits and study pay make to assisting people in addressing financial difficulties. Particularly in developed nations, these people will experience a reduction in pressure and an improved standard of living. Aside from that, some notorious problems, such as crime in society today, are usually resolved by the powerful laws enacted by governmental organizations. As a result, stability and safety are tightly controlled and maintained. Conversely, youth are too frequently exposed to the mass media, which is one of the primary reasons for their strong influence These individuals may develop their thoughts or behaviours based on those of celebrities due to the influences of film, music, and entertainment industries in which they are most interested. It follows that if media and influencers display toxic merchandise or remarks online, the young will be adversely affected. In fact, many children and teenagers who are permitted to use social networking sites at an early age without their parent's consent are unable to concentrate on their studies and behave badly. Despite this, the government can limit the effects of these problems by enacting policies such as limiting children's access to the mass media. To conclude, political leaders play a more significant role in influencing public life than social networks. I, however, believe that political figures should limit the influence of celebrities and safeguard the interests of the young generation when it comes to online media.