Some people have the opinion that big shopping malls are expensive places as they offer high costs for the products which can be bought at much cheaper prices from local shops. On the other hand, some people think that such malls are absolutely the best places to visit for shopping. Discuss both the opinions and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your ans

While some argue that shopping centres are not cost-effective for individuals with economic constraints, where simple products are sold at significantly higher prices than boutiques, others see these places as the ideal shopping destinations with a wide array of products on display. I think, there are varying thoughts on the necessity of shopping malls based on the economic status of individuals, however, it is my own contention that these buildings are utterly important from the business point of view. First and foremost, a majority of people complain about the higher valuations of the same products that can be bought at a relatively cheaper price somewhere else. This is due to the prestigious location of shops that are incurring huge amounts of expenses on rent and utilities. Furthermore, it is quite often to experience budget-friendly shops such as ZARA, Pull and Bear and LC Waikiki within the shopping complexes. It is also true that most of the working areas are occupied by designer brands like Gucci, Armani and Rolex, resulting in ever-increasing operational and product costs. It is worth emphasizing that people can also pay a visit to shipping centres that are more affordable instead of splurging on certain products. On the other hand, shopping malls are perceived as a place to relieve stress and go shopping to spend time with people. Therefore, many believe that shopping malls are much more reliable sources of providing authorized seller products as opposed to the local shops which pose a threat of fake products. Moreover, it is important to acknowledge that product variety and versatility of services are the salient reasons that set shopping malls apart from the rest. Therefore, as long as shoppers have an ample amount of budget to purchase products, In conclusion, despite a negligible amount of price differences that can be experienced between local markets and malls, I still think that the malls are designed specifically to catch consumer attention by furnishing their exotic requests.