Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country.

Nowadays, governments look forward to prosperity and progress for their countries. There have been conflicting views on whether development in the economic sector only is enough or improvement of other aspects is a necessity too. In my opinion, political and social progression is as equal as the economic aspect. On the one hand, developing the economy of a country has various privileges. The country will be able to provide enough financial support for their citizens. For example, if there is an increase in the general income, people will receive convenient salaries. Moreover, taxes will be reduced as the country has other sources of funding such as major projects and sufficient fund from investors. Therefore, the improving the economy can be a sole goal to be achieved. On the other hand, other factors are necessary besides the economical category. The most significant one is reinforcing the political matters which can have positive effects on the overall country's development through strengthening the stability of the government in the world. Consequently, prosperity can be reached. Additionally, the social life, when it is added to the plan of improvement, it can allow people to have their needs met, which in turn will encourage them to work hard for their communities. Thus, not only progressing financially is required but also politically and socially. In conclusion, all ways of progression are necessary including finance, politics and society. The debate regarding which direction is the appropriate for governments to prosper will continue. However, they should not focus on one category only to improve.