In some countries, there has been an increase in adverstisements that try to persuade children to buy snacks, toys and other items. Parents often argue that these announcements are unfair. Discuss both perspectives and give your opinion?

In the contemporary world, there are various means to sell goods, especially, items of children's interest are sold through broadcasting commercials on TV or displaying them on billboards. However, many parents consider it inappropriate due for certain reasons. This essay intends to analyze the benefits of both perspectives and would explain the reason why I am in favour of the latter view. On the one side, proponents of the former view believe that ads are necessary to enhance the marketing of products for minors. Therefore, vibrant and attractive publications are made to influence the juvenile audience. For example, I have observed my son always asking me to buy new toys whenever he sees them on TV or on the internet. He does not seem to calm down till I buy him. Therefore, children easily get influenced by these notices and On the other side, supporters of the latter opine claim that these shows only spoil toddlers. Moreover, they persuade minors to eat or buy things which are unhealthy or hazardous to their overall well-being. Such as, I have seen many commercials for candies which contain high content of artificial sweeteners and flavours, only to make them appetizing. Many doctors believe that these kinds of foods can cause medical issues like early dental caries and childhood obesity. Therefore, authorities should filter these types of ads to alleviate such incidences. To sum up, although announcements are essential to market products effectively, however, only chemical-free food should be made available to youngsters. Furthermore, their developing bodies need meals of remarkable quality instead of unneeded extravagant food. In my opinion, the state and parents should always keep a check on what is being displayed to their children, whether it's advantageous or disadvantageous.