The government should control the Internet to reduce cyber crime and ensure safety of users. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, the Internet plays a vital role in our lives and almost everybody has access to it. it is clear that some individuals abuse it and engage in illegal activities. It is believed that the administration is accountable for the security of individuals who use the Internet. I agree with this statement to some extent. On one hand, it is irrefutable that the number of people who use the Internet has significantly increased in recent years. Since the real identity of users can be hidden easily, some people may be tempted to abuse and commit crimes. Almost every day we witness crimes that occur on this platform, such as hacking, and financial fraud. Moreover, children are extremely at risk of these offences because they are simply fooled and exploited. Thus, this issue should be addressed by the state. Unless the government tackles this issue, societies will suffer from insecurity. On the other hand, individuals should also be responsible for declining such criminals in cyberspace. Users should be aware and cautious and not trust anyone easily. Furthermore, users should avoid posting their personal information online to prevent these problems. Moreover, children should be supervised and educated by their parents to ensure their safety in the online world; otherwise, they are endangered. To conclude, access to the Internet has considerably increased recently, turning it into a potential platform for crime and offence. Although various measures should be taken by the government to ensure safety, every person should be vigilant to avoid being exploited.