Many young people nowadays are imitating celebrities in sports and movies. In your opinion, is this good or bad? Support your point of view with reasons and examples from your own experience.

In this current age, a lot of youths and young adults now exhibit a trend of role-modelling prominent sportsmen and actors. In my opinion, I think this is not just valuable but also very commendable. There could be a few reasons for this, and this essay will highlight some of them. An important one to start with is that having these popular figures as role model help drives the youth to chase success in any career they may find themselves. To elaborate, many young adults are influenced by the successes of popular sportsmen and movie actors. For example, a prominent elite footballer and social media influencer; Cristiano Ronaldo has been named the most influential sportsman ever. Not only based on figures and statistics but also reinstated by several testimonies on social media given by the youths on how they have been motivated to reach the peak of their respective career according to the successes of their football idol hence pushing them against all odds to be at the top. In addition, imitating these celebrities helps them to learn how to be socially presentable. Meaning that they are able to replicate how their favourite actors present themselves at social gatherings and shows. A typical example is that of a popular wrestler turned actor; The Rock who was able to maintain a social presence despite a change of career. Many teenagers find him fascinating and have been surprised by how he was able to thrive to the top as a wrestler and an artist separately, therefore, making him stand out. In conclusion, while there maybe be some negative impact of copying the lifestyle of several highly acclaimed celebrities, the positive impact of doing so is evidently remarkable. I think it is left for each individual to determine the positivity they want to imitate in their lifestyles.