new technologies and ways of buying and selling are transforming the lives of consumers. to what extent do you agree and disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays online shopping takes an important role in economic transactions. Consumers are able to shop from home, the need for a transportation to shopping centers decrease. This decline can result in less traffic and have a positive effect on energy saving nationally and worldwide. Considering that more family units are made up of partners who both have jobs, in contrast to formerly stay-home wives, less time can be spent on shopping travels, and online shopping is viewed as a time-saving activity. Also, more options could be reviewed in a small proportion of what is needed for window-shopping. However, there are also drawbacks for these new methods of buying goods. The bought objects usually only match approximately to what is intended. In shopping clothes, for example, buying online frequently results in a disappointment. There is chance for trying on different sizes, or comparing different shades against skin color. Additionally, window shopping is viewed as a source of pleasure and an escape from daily life pressures. Many people, especially women, believe that merely walking through large malls, without actually buying anything, could help them blow off steam and manage daily life easier. Nevertheless, there are downsides to his new trend of online marketing. Some occupations are dependent on traditional trade, for example cashiers or some parts of customer services will fall out of job and their services will no longer be needed. On the other hand, new jobs such as web designing or deliveries for online shopping will gain more popularity. Overall, it seems that providing online services is rapidly trending, due to advantages such as accessing a wider range of customers and providers, and saving up more time. Although some occupations may be threatened by this new way of trademarking, but new job opportunities will also become available.