Many educators believe that international exchange trips are beneficial for students. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give you opinion and include any relevent example

There are teachers who believe that it is irrefutable to decline the importance of international exchange tours for children's development. I completely agree with this statement and provide reasons in the essay. There are several reasons behind the success of international exchange trips for pupils. To begin with, these trips build self-confidence in the students. As they are travelling from one country to another country, students understand various cultures and historical places. For better understanding, they have to communicate with native people in their regional language which boosts their self-confidence. Furthermore, these programs are acquainting learners know about an educational system of a new country. For example, In India, the importance of theoretical knowledge is more than practical knowledge, so students can learn about new ways of understanding a subject when they are on trips. Moreover, these tours can bring out the best in students as they are living far from their houses and surviving by themselves. These situations allow learners to think out of the box and improve their creativity. Here I want to talk about my friend who was a part of these trips during his school time, his name is Ishan Soni, and he went to brazil for 6 months in an exchange program where he had to stay with 2 different families. He learnt about the culture, food habits, historical places, and economic and educational system of that country. This gave him good exposure compared with students who were not part of these trips. The only disadvantage which I believe is, students can lose their focus on academic subjects and could score less on the exams. However, with better time management they can score good marks. In conclusion, I opine that these exchange programmes are betterment for the wholistic development of a student and, hence schools and parents should motivate them to take active participation in these events.