Environmental issues have always been an international problem because governments are not imposing harsh punishments against offenders. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, environmental problems have increased frequently for decades. This tendency may result in several issues as the government is unprohibited to address these causes. I strongly agree with the statement and the essay will expound on my views. To commence with, there are two major reasons causing environmental problems if the public authorities do not take action to forbid deforestation. First, a lot of offenders have made deforestation on the planet for many years in order to facilitate the building of skyscrapers for residents. For instance, some Asian cities such as Shanghai, Beijing, Hong Kong etc. There have been many apartments that used forest natural materials for construction. Consequently, so many trees have been cut down by the labourers due to building a huge amount of liveable houses causing the environmental problem. Moreover, cities such as these cities have had a large amount of garbage sent off to landfills, which could lead to air pollution. On the other hand, there are some nations that have had to regulate ecocide laws banning the offenders from the government such as the British government. For example, the Uk bureaucracy has set up ecocide laws to proscribe some criminals to destroy the forests. As a result, they did not inhibit the criminals from cutting down or burning off the trees. That's why this issue would be a server case. Therefore, the government must take the right role to measure them. In a nutshell, following the statements above, environmental problems have increased frequently for decades because the government is not prohibited to address these causes. However, the government and the bureaucracies should take the right roles to solve them.