Some people think that dangerous sports should be banned, while others think people should be free to choose. Discuss both views and give your option.

All around the world, sport is considered an important part of society. While some people support the banning of dangerous athletics, other believe it should be up to personal choice. Although there are serious consequences to unsafe games, this essay will discuss why individuals should have the option whether to participate in these activities or not. Considering the negative effects hazardous sports can have, it is understandable why some hold the view such sports should be illegal. Long-lasting injuries that can be sustained in chancy sports, is such an example and is certainly valid thus needs to be recognized. A research study conducted by Melbourne University, for instance, confirmed boxers who has been participating in this sport for a prolonged period has a higher likelihood of developing serious brain injuries or neurological deficits such as Dementia. However, despite substantial evidence, to prohibit a leisure activity would not guarantee the absence of athletes participation in them. People appreciate having the option to make decisions based on what they believe is entertaining or recreational and can make informed choice even tough there are risks involved. In other words, whereas a spectator watching a football game personally encourage aggressive behavior as part of entertainment or the players themselves find playing the physically challenging game as recreational, it should be within their right to make that choice. Government regulations can negotiate stricter rules in dangerous sports to mitigate the risks involved in order to protect individual right to practice such activities. In conclusion, there are people supporting the option of dangerous sports being played, rather than being banned. Irrespective of the risks involved with dangerous sports, people should have the freedom of choice to participate or not.